Shutter Hub are extremely pleased to be presenting the Shutter Hub OPEN 2023/24 exhibition at the Alison Richard Building.

The exhibition brings together over 130 international photographers and promotes the future of photography through diverse and creative imagery. Produced on newsprint – punchy and democratic, the show will transform the space and cover the walls of all four floors of the ARB.

An award for the ‘Best in Show’, voted for by visitors, will be given at the exhibition.

Join Shutter Hub on Sunday 10 December from 11:00 – 15:00 for the exhibition launch. Alongside the launch, Shutter Hub will be hosting a Book & Zine Fair featuring over 20 individual artists and publishing houses, showcasing and selling their printed publications (RSVP).

Selected photographers
Kim Aldis, Wendy Alsiss, Rachel Hope Allan, Richard Alton, Mark Z Alvarez, Judith Bach, Roelof Bakker, Jemma Bannocks, Tracy Barbutes, Marcus Bastel, James Berrington, Giulia Berto, Debby Besford, Susan Bittker, Caroline Black, Rick Blumsack, Alice Brizzi, Elizabeth Brown, Adam Bull, Tyler A.W. Burke, Tiina Burton, Sarah Callow, Anne Campbell, Eloise Campbell, Alison Carter, Hanne Castein, Steve Chandler, Anita Chandra, Linda Chapman, Alice Chapman, Miriam Comber, Trish Crawford, Angela Crosti, Roberto Crucitti, Kerry Curl, Cesca Diebschlag, Laurence Donoghue, Ewelina Dziedzic, Amanda Eatwell, Mark Eden, Sophie Ellen, Ashley Erdman, Juliet Ferguson, Steve Ferrier, Dean Forbes, Gettons, Thomas Gifford, Monica Glerean, Duncan Godfrey, Nikki Goldup, Wayne Goodman, Debbie Green, Sue Greenfield, James T Gunderson, Diana Hagues, Julya Hajnoczky, Katy Hammond, Emma Harris, Phil Harvey, Nick Hodgson, Brian Human, Lauren Irving-Cooper, Lukasz Izdebski, Naomi James, Ben Karalles, Andrew Keedle, Sarah Ketelaars, Janine Kilroe, Ray Knox, Timothy Kozlik, Su Kui, Ian Lambert, Terence Lane FRPS, Ellie Laycock, Janet Lees, Darren Lehane, Edita Liessner, Anneleen Lindsay, Dee Lister, Suzanne Livingstone, Adotey Lomotey, Arrayah Loynd, Hilde Maassen, Dayan Sharon Marconi, Rosita McKenzie, Sheila McKinney, Quinn M Miller, Charlotte Morrison, Gianluca Mortarotti, Sherion Mullings, Dai Nakamura, Loren Nelson, David Neve, Rachel Nixon, Tailai OBrien, Kumi Oguro, Junghoon Oh, Tom Oliver Lucas, Kinga Owczennikow, Clare Park, Ann Petruckevitch, Lyndale P, Steve Pill, Kathryn Polley, Ann Prochilo, Colleen Rauscher, Sara Rawlinson, Robert Richardson, Sue Ridge, Erich Rivera, Clair Robins, Grant Simon Rogers, Jane Ross, Ann Russell, Ken J Rutherford, Mathushaa Sagthidas, Nuno M Santos, Filipe Santos, Aindreas Scholz, Linda Scuizzato, Emilie Selbourne, Anna Sellen, Vin Sharma, Nic Shuttleworth, Tessa Sinclair, Jo Stapleton, Pat Trotter, Christopher Valentine, Frauke van Lierop, Peter Vandermeersch, Madeleine Waller, Z White, Dominic Whiten, Gary Williams, Louise Wiseman, Natcha Wongchanglaw, Terence Wright, Zixi Xia.

About Shutter Hub
Shutter Hub is a photography organisation providing opportunities, support and networking for creative photographers worldwide. They provide the chance for photographers to professionally promote their work, access high-quality opportunities and make new connections within the photographic community through their website, in-person meet ups and exhibitions.

ARB opening times vary according to the University teaching term:

Until 1 Dec 2023 | 09:00 – 19:00
4 – 22 Dec 2023 | 09:00 – 17:00
2 – 12 Jan 2024 | 09:00 – 17:00
15 Jan – 2 Feb 2024 | 09:00 – 19:00